Cows Ice Cream

Whenever my family finds itself at Whistler, we make a point of going to Cows. Cows is a small Canadian ice cream company that makes insanely good frozen treats, as well as tremendously funny bovine paraphernalia.

DSC_2299

They even make their own waffle cones right in store.

DSC_2300

Inside the shop, everything in sight is cow-themed, including the menu.

DSC_2307

It was a tough decision, but I finally decided on Moo Henry. Chocolate and oozing toffee, plus chunks of fudge and a few peanuts? Mmm!

DSC_2305 DSC_2309

My mother opted for Wowie Cowie and Chocolate Monster… in one of those freshly cooked ice cream vessels.

DSC_2311

Remember how I mentioned bovine merch? How could I resist? Although ‘Gangnam Cow’ and ‘Moomoolemon’ were tempting, ultimately ‘keep calm and graze on’ was the winner.

DSC_2312 DSC_2315

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Cows Ice Cream

  1. Oh, kudos plus for the t-shirt purchase. Did you enjoy the Avonlea brown sugar fudge in your MooHenry? How does it compare to other fudges from the Saskatchewan region? I have this image in my head of fudge gangs in Canada throwing each other candy signs in the street after that.

    • abbysneider says:

      The brown sugar fudge was definitely a high point. I didn’t know fudge was such a big thing in Canada. But after that ice cream, I’ll definitely be keeping my eyes peeled for more!

  2. Beth Ungar says:

    Like Oinks…next will be BAAAAs Ice Cream!

Leave a Reply

